need help building a CNC router to carve Stone.Metal,Plastic.Wood,...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: need help building a CNC router to carve Stone.Metal,Plastic.Wood,...

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question need help building a CNC router to carve Stone.Metal,Plastic.Wood,...

Hello all,
    Here goes my first post. I am new to cnc world so please excuse my lack of knowledge.
    I am trying to build a cnc machine with a low budget that can carve stone ,Metal, Wood, Plexiglass,....
    I would like to use is not as a hobby but as a machine to create an additional income.
    I have the Mach3 software. also I like to get the electronics as individual axis instead of all-in-one boards. I checked out the breakout boards and stepper drivers in
    Adafruit Motor/Stepper/Servo Shield for Arduino v2 Kit [v2.3] ID: 1438 - $19.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits and https://www.sparkfun.com/products/13226 .
    question 1* What is the minimum stepper motor power requirement for this operation?
    2*What type of spindle will be appropriate for this project
    I would really appreciated any help or suggestions.

Thanks
    Alex

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: need help building a CNC router to carve Stone.Metal,Plastic.Wood,...

What size machine will you be building? The arduino will only operate smaller steppers.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: need help building a CNC router to carve Stone.Metal,Plastic.Wood,...

I was thinking 30" x 30" working area

Last edited by AlexJones; 11-21-2014 at 10:23 AM.

Downloads
    Uploads