What do you make or plan to make with your cnc router?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What do you make or plan to make with your cnc router?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question What do you make or plan to make with your cnc router?

Hi, I was thinking it would be interesting to trade ideas on what people are making with their CNC routers. I would love to see photographs of machines in action, and final parts and products.

I don't want this to become a thread on actually building the routers themselves, but rather what kinds of products people are using their machines to manufacture.

Note to moderator: If I've posted this thread in the wrong place, will you please correct the problem?

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

So far I've made sawdust more than anything. Add to that 2 destroyed router bits as well. But I got this to show for it:

I'm still very new to all this so anything I do is more about learning something (opps.... well, lets not do that again) rather than making something useful.

Downloads
    Uploads

I originally built my router to make speakers:

I've also made some tools and parts for my motorcycle. Alternator holder:

Battery bracket:

Currently I'm working on an amplifier case (cutting the aluminum front panel and engraving text).

CNC mill build thread: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/vertical_mill_lathe_project_log/110305-gantry_mill.html

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I built my router to make Microphone capsules for large diaphram microphones.
    Like this.What do you make or plan to make with your cnc router?-k47-20and-20k47c-20small-jpg
    So far its only made parts for itself though
    Not as easy as I thought thats for sure!!

Downloads
    Uploads

Amazing work on those speakers!

I made my machine originally to engrave clear plastics...

I since moved on and starting doing artwork I sell my local art gallery. =)