Need help quick

Thread: Need help quick

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Need help quick

Hello all I'm new to the site and am in need of help quick. I have a small business that I have 30 mil car sign magnets die cut into the shapes I need for my car projects. I have been having them die cut since 2005 from a machine shop across the country. I now need to cut these myself as fees are rising and profits are falling. I am a Firefighter here in NY and also a Carpenter for over 25 yrs. so I have knoweledge of tools. I am at the fringe of purchasing a Tippmann clicker press but the cutting surface is just not big enough. The Tippmann clicker press is 12"x24" and my 2 pieces are 4"x29" and 9"x32". If I use the clicker press I can cut it twice but I would really like to cut it just once. Does anyone have any idea if I can get a clicker with the right proportions? I thought of installing a bigger plate top & bottom but am not sure the pressure will span the plate even though it's just a couple inches bigger than the original clicker size. This is a video made for me to show me the clicker working for my project.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LF3sQ3eqrr0"]YouTube- 00017.MTS[/nomedia]

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Mustang_Scotty,

This may work and its already in New York.

http://tinyurl.com/246tkjw

Jeff...

Patience and perseverance have a magical effect before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

You can get a clicker with a head (beam) of similar proportions for sure, there is a huge variety of presses used and new available in the US. Google search: clicker press

Does you magnet film come in a roll?

best regards,

Bruno

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by mustang_scotty View Post