DMU50 help

Thread: DMU50 help

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default DMU50 help

Hello everyone,

It's my first time posting on this forum.

The company I work for has bought a 2005 DMU 50 (only the 3+2 axis version, not the simultaineous 5 axis) with the Hiedehain iTNC-530 control system that I am currently trying to figure out. Currently I am trying to run a program that rotates the working plane, using cycle 19 and rotating A by 90, and I am not able to set a datum on the part once the axis are rotated. The program seems to be working fine, because it does rotate the part into the correct position and looks to be moving everything in the right dirrections. Once the part is rotated into position and I go to touch off on the part, the machine will not allow me to set any of the axis to zero.

Before I tried to run this program we had another program that rotated the axis and would allow the setting of the datums on the part. Now when we try to run the old program it will not allow us to set the datums any more.

I have a feeling that myself or the other operater changed one of the settings by accident and now niether of us knows how to change it back.

How would I change this setting, or is there a specific way of setting the datums on a tilted working plane? The Heidehain book does not give me a great deal of help at this point, and we do not have a copy of the manual for the machine either.

Also, does anyone have a list of the standard M codes for Deckel machines?

Any help would be greatly apprieciated

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi.

Once the rotation in done and the corresponding position of the rotating axes are rotated, you cannot set the datum. (I don't know why you want to do it)
    Anyway if you need to do it, you need to change the kinematics of the machine.
    The bit5 of the MP7500 in the KINELIST.TAB must be set.
    When it is set you can set the datum after rotating of the 4/5 axes.