Lynx Q-Setter

Thread: Lynx Q-Setter

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Lynx Q-Setter

Hi all,

This is my first post, thanks ahead of time for any help. Much appreciated. Bare with me, I'm new to cnc.

Machine: '99 Lynx 200A w/ Mits M64 control

Question: When I lower my Q-setter, it does not automatically go to the offset page for touch-off. If I type MDI code, it says the q-setter arm is down and will not take the code. So I'm assuming the machine is getting signal that the arm is down.

Where do I start with this?

Thanks!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Lynx Q-Setter

The mits controlled L200A had two styles of Qsetter available (manual or hydraulic)
    Both style use:
    X1E for Swing Arm Down
    X1F for Swing arm up

You should confirm these inputs from your electrical manual and then check them via the machine's status.(note: two different wiring schematics for manual VS hydraulic)

No longer with Doosan Machine Tools America
    darrylhardt@gmail.com

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by M5Boost
    Hi Sir,

Thanks for your response to my question about the tool setter. I appreciate it. I realized the "TLM" pops up in the tool-data page and the touch off is working with the arm. I have another question though. The previous owner of this lathe never set the X+ Z+ sensor locations, and I'd like to double check the X- Z- locations too. What's the easiest way to do this? I've read the M64 operation manual and the Lynx manual but they can be a little hard to understand.

Thank you so much for your time,
    -Jesse

Adding this "Private Message" to this thread, as PM's won't let me attach documents.

See the attached tech-docs for the instructions of the Q-setter on a M64

darrylhardt@gmail.com

Downloads
    Uploads

Perfect, thank you so much!

Another question: (sorry!)