Thom Carr 4 Axis CNC

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Thom Carr 4 Axis CNC

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Thom Carr 4 Axis CNC

Does anyone have any experience with (or thoughts on) this machine: Thom Carr Art-Router 4 Axis CNC?

I came across the web site during my search for a tabletop router. I am new to CNC, looking for a smaller router for prototyping in wood and possibly some aluminum cutting, most likely only occasional use. The other machines under consideration are Romaxx HS-1, IMService 12x24, K2CNC KT-2514

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by kasi; 08-26-2008 at 08:10 PM.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

My experience with Tom Carr has not been good. I ordered a machine from him 3 or 4 months ago & have not yet had anything delivered. My emails go unanswered & my couple phone calls to him have been answered with "I'll have it done in a couple more weeks".

Downloads
    Uploads

he has removed video from you tube and has taken it off ebay

jim

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I bought one with long waiting and finally it arrived. It will work with wood and plastic like you mentioned but if you want to cut aluminum, slow down the feed.
    Sad thing is my project ended and now I'm force to sell it.

Quote Originally Posted by kasi View Post
    Does anyone have any experience with (or thoughts on) this machine: Thom Carr Art-Router 4 Axis CNC?

I came across the web site during my search for a tabletop router. I am new to CNC, looking for a smaller router for prototyping in wood and possibly some aluminum cutting, most likely only occasional use. The other machines under consideration are Romaxx HS-1, IMService 12x24, K2CNC KT-2514

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Kasi

Did you ever decide on a machine.....

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by mll View Post
    Kasi

Did you ever decide on a machine.....
    I did, I bought Romaxx HS-1

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads