Need Help! About to buy a cnc router. Has anyone herd of this one?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: About to buy a cnc router. Has anyone herd of this one?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default About to buy a cnc router. Has anyone herd of this one?

I am looking for a 4x8 cnc router and came across this one. The price is great, but does anyone with experience think this is worth buying? I am new to cnc, but I am dead set on purchasing a 4x8 machine. I have been looking at industrial pro series, and laguna swift series, but this is half the price. I am also speaking to someone about building me one but he said it would weight 500 lbs. So that concerns me. Since all the other machines I have looked at weigh closer to 2,000 lbs. Should I be concerned with that?
    The guy who said he would build me one told me he uses nema 34, y axis is rack and pinion, x and z ball screw. 6" gantry, welded steel tube and aluminum gantry, a 3kw water cooled spindle.all for about 8 grand. Does this sound good?

What about the DIHORSE? this one weights a lot more so I am thinking it is much more sturdy but appears to be Taiwan parts, not sure if that matters. here are some specifics.
    Traveling speed: 25m/min( 984.3in/min )
    Cutting speed: 15m/min( 590.6in/min )

Control system: DSP A11 hand controller
    Drive system: CW stepper motor and JMC driver
    Guide rail: Taiwan 20mm rail guide
    Spindle: 3.0KW water cooling spindle
    Machine frame: Heavy duty frame
    Table: Aluminum T-slots table
    Dust collecting system: Double bag 3kg dust collector
    Software: Type3 and Artcam
    Carving Instructions: G code
    Working voltage: AC220V/50-60HZ

I am looking for a heavy duty cnc machine but I would love to keep it under 10,000. Is this realistic? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: About to buy a cnc router. Has anyone herd of this one?