Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is this scam email which seems to come from cnczone ?

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    303
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Is this scam email which seems to come from cnczone ?

    Hi..

    I just received a email from CNCzone.com-TheUltimateMachinistCommunity@online.nl

    Notice the @online.nl domain.

    cnczone has a perfectly good domain @cnczone.com

    Why would cnczone then use a @online.nl domain to send me a email ??

    Is this a scam email to get my password ?

    Here is the text of the email:
    Hello, !
    We've noticed that you've not been active on CNCzone.com-The Ultimate Machinist Community for quite some time now, and we miss you!
    *
    Could we not tempt you back?

    If you don't remember your password, you can request it here: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/login.php?do=lostpw
    We hope to see you soon

    Kindest Regards
    CNCzone.com-The Ultimate Machinist Community
    http://www.cnczone.com


  2. #2
    Registered greybeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,386
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I would think so.
    The request for a new password will ask you to confirm your old one or ask for other useful(to them!) info, and as so many people use the same or simillar password for other sites, your opening up a crack in your defences.
    John
    It's like doing jigsaw puzzles in the dark.
    Enjoy today's problems, for tomorrow's may be worse.


Similar Threads

  1. SCAM / FRAUD ALERT
    By tyty43086 in forum CNCzone Club House
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-04-2012, 04:21 PM
  2. Beware of scam
    By honda in forum General Metalwork Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-02-2008, 09:52 AM
  3. Ebay Scam on X3 Mills?
    By keithorr in forum Syil Products
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-22-2007, 03:16 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!
SEO Blog

Posting Permissions


 


About CNCzone.com

    We are the largest and most active discussion forum from DIY CNC Machines to the Cad/Cam software to run them. The site is 100% free to join and use, so join today!

Follow us on

Facebook Dribbble RSS Feed


Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.