C-10 BOB Home and Limit Switches Connection

Thread: C-10 BOB Home and Limit Switches Connection

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default C-10 BOB Home and Limit Switches Connection

I am new to this but learning quite a bit. I have spent some time with the Mach3 manual, the CNC4PC documentation and have read post of other people on their preferences on how to best set the Limit and homing switches. The more I reed the more confused I have become. I know it is something simple, but I am missing something here and it is not quite clicking for me. I understand that I do not have to set up separate switches for the homing and limit, my confusion lies on the best approach. I also understand that Mach3 can distinguish based on operation if the same switch is used for homing or as a limit switch. My problem is the connection.
    I have induced two possible scenarios on how to connect. Keep in mind that I would like to have at least one free input to connect a Z probe. I believe both setups allow for that. Which setup do you recommend? Do you suggest another. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Thaks

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails C-10 BOB Home and Limit Switches Connection-mach3-c-10-bob-home-limit-jpg   C-10 BOB Home and Limit Switches Connection-separate-xyz-png  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: C-10 BOB Home and Limit Switches Connection

Ok I see nobody is answering the question. It does not matter I figured it out after a week of tinkering with it. I selected the second diagram and setup where I used one pin input for each axis for the homing, ++ and -- limits of each axis. It homes now nicely with limit switch protection. So if anyone ends up having the same dilemma, and that is to know how to best connect limit and home switches, you could find this post useful. Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi pianori

I didn't see your first post but,