Help in getting a cnc machine

Thread: Help in getting a cnc machine

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Help in getting a cnc machine

Hello.. first time here.. just wondering if i could get some feed back on cnc machine..

I am looking at this Australian Made machine(ART) vs German Made Machine (Homag - weeke) both are expensive stuff.. I wonder if im going in the right direction.

I have never used any cnc machines before and i am getting this machine to cut ply wood, drill holes on the side, and to lathe sofa legs, i also want to cut 4-5" foam and fabrics. Bascically i am trying to use the machine to reduce the amount of manual work when we build a sofa.

ART has a rotary but Homag doesnt. But homag machines looks more robust.

ART
    XR5000 SMART Router XR4800 CNC Flat Bed Routing Machine & Duct Cutter - CNC Router, Flat Bed Router, Router Table, CNC Machines
    Homag
    Vantage 43M
    Any help is appreciated.

Marcus

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Help in getting a cnc machine