Need Help! I am a newbie and I cannot get my cheap CNC to work

Thread: I am a newbie and I cannot get my cheap CNC to work

wisconsinjimmy

Default I am a newbie and I cannot get my cheap CNC to work

Purchased Cheap Chinese CNC 3020T to do some light scrolling in wood, so as I was reading the different forums here and else where I was bombarded with the negativity of the pirated software they used, rather then have problems later on I purchased the necessary parts to assemble my own controller and purchased the LIC. I assembled the controller to the T and even took it back apart and reassembled the controller to eliminate any what if and did I. Now when I power up my motors X and Y make a high speed whining noise and do not move the platform BUT sometimes it will move the X and Y but for a very short time and it gives the impression that the threads are binding (they are not) . The Z access goes up and down just fine. The program is MK3/4 CNC-USB I installed the program as told then opened the program and using the direction arrows on the bottom left the X will only move a small amount and is very jerky like binding and same with the y axis here is a link to a video on you tube I am about ready to go back to the chinese controller as it works.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: I am a newbie and I cannot get my cheap CNC to work

You got this controller from Planet CNC? https://planet-cnc.com/hardware/ Have you asked them for help in getting it to work? If they refuse to support it, can you send it back?

Have you tried tuning the motors? Sometimes the initial settings have too much acceleration, so it can fault rather than smoothly ramp up to speed.

Are there any dip-switches you needed to set correctly and perhaps haven't?

If the controller your machine came with actually works fine, it doesn't sound like the machine's at fault. So why not run it with the controller that works, and bag the other one?

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]