Newbie with 3040T CNC

Thread: Newbie with 3040T CNC

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Newbie with 3040T CNC

HI,

I am an amateur wood worker doing small pieces and nor major projects like furniture or otherwise. I decided to get me a CNC machine, meanwhile, given the extensive cost I decided to invest in a chinese cheape model for tryout and till I master the trait, then I decide if it is something I would be using heavily for which it will justify cost. The main thing is I received the machine today, with little attachments i.e. the bridge for the Z axis and X axis. I have one of those that came with a blue control box, no documents, or any other form of directions. Installed Mach3 original copy everything else as per requirements. The issue is that the MOTORS are not working no matter what I tried to do, meaning when I turn the machine on the motors on the axis don't make any sound nor they are movable through Mach3 arrow keys and others. Nonetheless the spindle is working according to the speed knob and the on off switch on the control box.

Furthermore, I have done the driver test and it seems to be working fine as reported. In addition, according to the software the spindle is moving on the axis if I push the arrow keys and the pgUp and pgDn keys but not physically, only in the software. My unit is operating by a a USB directly and not by a parallel port between the control box and the computer, although the control box and the CNC bed are connected by a parallel looking connection.

I am not sure what is the issue, nor I have been able to figure it out all day today no matter what i researched. or tried. Hence, any help would be appreciated.

Regards,

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Newbie with 3040T CNC

Do the motors seem to have power? When it's switched on, do they lock up, or can you move the screws by hand?

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]
    [URL="http://www.computersculpture.com/"]Website[/URL]

Registered