Newbie Considering Omnio x6-1500GT or X8-220 for craft / sign business. Are they up to it ?

Thread: Considering Omnio x6-1500GT or X8-220 for craft / sign business. Are they up to it ?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Considering Omnio x6-1500GT or X8-220 for craft / sign business. Are they up to it ?

Hi,

I'm a newbie to this forum and CNC routing. I'm considering Omnio x6-1500GT or X8-220 for craft / sign business. Long story short, I'm getting treatment for cancer and have been unable to work for past 12 months due to after effects of surgery. I 'm starting a part-time job for 2 days a week and want to start a wooden sign / craft gifts business to do another 2 days. I really enjoy doing hands on stuff

Ideally, I'd like to get a CNC shark, but in the UK they are double the price compared to buying them from the US.

I've read many forums on the Chinese machines and have a few questions that I just can't seem to find answers for:-

1) Are the two OMNIO machines capable fo being run for approx 5 hours per day for say 3 days per week ?
    2) I've seen lots of posts about using shielded cable. Can anyone give me brand/make of cable to use ? I was thinking of using shielded twisted pair ethernet cable as I don't know any other cable to use.
    3) I've seen dust extractor feet on ebay for the 6040 machines. Will these fit the Omnio Routers
    4) Does anyone make an aftermarket perspex cabinet?

I need to ensure I keep dust to a minimum as I had most of my left lung removed last year. I'll be using a P3 mask venting the extractor outside and have an air filter running in the shop.

Thanks

Shindig

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Considering Omnio x6-1500GT or X8-220 for craft / sign business. Are they up to i