Newbie WinAMC for C.R Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro - Need controller software!

Thread: WinAMC for C.R Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro - Need controller software!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default WinAMC for C.R Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro - Need controller software!

Hello,

I'm an IT technician trying to upgrade a computer that is currently running a version of WinAMC (1.00.07.12b). The CNC router being used is a C.R. Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro and the controller is an AMC/D2/B1/E3.

The controller was made by NEE Controls LTD but they are no longer in business, so finding the software for this device is proving incredibly difficult.

I'm not very familiar with CNC software or machines so I apologize if this doesn't make much sense, but if anyone has any info on this I would greatly appreciate it!

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails WinAMC for C.R Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro - Need controller software!-20151028_101007-jpg   WinAMC for C.R Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro - Need controller software!-20151028_101017-jpg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: WinAMC for C.R Onsrud 145G12 Panel Pro - Need controller software!

I feel your pain. A few months ago I was exactly in your shoes.

You can connect a serial cable to the NEE controller and use any of several different available serial data transfer files. I myself was never able to get my hands on a copy of WinAMC.

Our workflow is something like this:
    1. Use CamBam to draw out the program.
    2. Generate toolpaths with CamBam
    3. CamBam generates a G Code file.
    4. Connect a laptop to the CNC via serial cable.
    5. Open serial transfer software.
    6. Send file.

If the serial settings are correct and the G Code is valid, the program will appear in the list of jobs on the keypad.

Some notes: