canadian cnc plasma

Thread: canadian cnc plasma

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default canadian cnc plasma

Hi All

I'm new to cnc, bought a Dynatorch last spring and set it up in my garage. So far its just a hobby but would eventually like it to be a business. I use Corel 3x, sheetcam and DT programs, i'm looking at design2fab for future consideration making HVAC fittings, anything to pick up work.
    Took awhile to catch on to the programs, DT and sheetcam are pretty simple, corel is another story but slowly getting the hang of it also.
    So far i have just been doing metal art type things, and i made a sign for our house i'll post on here, not sure whats next, i have a few ideas for custom metal art, maybe a head ache rack or a gate or ???
    Great to see a place for Canadians on here..

EDD
    Winnipeg

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails canadian cnc plasma-100_1301-jpg   canadian cnc plasma-100_1304-jpg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Nice looking work you got there, I see you are from winnipeg, I was born in Gimili

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Here is my address Sign...

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails canadian cnc plasma-im000306-jpg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Here is a pic of my Plasma table, I am currently using Mac3 and Lazycam for cutting... Would really like to find something better than Lazycam, anyone have any sujestions... Not lookig to break the bank..

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails canadian cnc plasma-0fbf_3-jpg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Wouldn't vcarve or cut 2d work for you, not too expensive. cambam is cheap and would do for a cam product. what cad program do you use? Graham

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads