engraving text

Thread: engraving text

Downloads
    Uploads

Default engraving text

can anyone help.
    i am trying to engrave some text. i am using a 3mm cutter but everytime i try to cut the text just looks terrible, i think it is because it is not single line text. is their a plug in to install some single line fonts into cambam or do i have to use a third party software then import
    any help would be appreciated as you can tell i am new to this.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Engraving

I use a 1/4 inch single flute 90 degree counter sink to engrave with. It lasts a long time, its cheap, and it makes nice clean lines with very little to deburr. A little Scotch bright cleans it right up.
    For programing I use Power Station. But any kind of good soft ware should be able to handle it with no problem.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Single Line Stick Fonts

For quite a while I have been following the search for "Real" "Single Line Fonts" that are usable in CamBam and other CAD/CAM software.

I have developed and tested what i think may be the answer, at least for CamBam engraving. I have a set of 8 fonts that behave like they are TTF but are truly a single line font set. No matter how large you make them there will not be any separation of the letter elements. When you use them they will truly cut in a single line. Your cutter will go over each letter twice, once in each direction, and exactly on the same path no matter what size you engrave, even if they are 12 inches high!
    They are attached in a folder as a .zip file. Unzip them and drag and drop them individually into your C:\Windows\Fonts\ directory. They will auto install, and because of the name I gave them, will appear at the top of your fonts list.