Need Help! EZ Vision Monitor issues

Thread: EZ Vision Monitor issues

Downloads
    Uploads

Default EZ Vision Monitor issues

I'm a hobbyist with a nice BP Series 1 with EZ Vision. Turned it on this week and the screen is screwed up. I've opened up the pendent and checked for loose connections, etc. I do not know how to shut down the program to check the Windows XP settings. The machine does not have internet access, so I seriously doubt it's a virus. See screen shot for details (black line down left side, plus the scrolling. Any thoughts/suggestions?

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails EZ Vision Monitor issues-img_2470-jpg  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: EZ Vision Monitor issues

Hello, I am having the exact same problem with an Ez Vision as well. RacerJoe, did you fix the messed up screen? If so, I would greatly appreciate the help in solving. I'll let you know if I fix the one I am working on.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by rricup View Post
    Hello, I am having the exact same problem with an Ez Vision as well. RacerJoe, did you fix the messed up screen? If so, I would greatly appreciate the help in solving. I'll let you know if I fix the one I am working on.
    As a matter of fact I did fix it. The CMOS battery was dead and the BIOS got screwed up. It’s a very simple fix if you’re not afraid to take things apart. There’s a bunch of short Phillips screws on all four sides of the pendant that will let the front panel tilt forward. The battery is next to the CPU fan. It’s held down with double face tape and a simple connector. I bought the battery from Amazon. Here’s the link. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1