Bridgeport Mill - Anilam Series 1100 Controller Help

Thread: Bridgeport Mill - Anilam Series 1100 Controller Help

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Bridgeport Mill - Anilam Series 1100 Controller Help

I recently purchased a Bridgeport 3 axis cnc with an old Anilam 1100 controller.

Im looking for some help to either get it up and running as is or update the controller.

The computer powers up and all three axis lock, but I have not had any luck turning the spindle on or moving anything. The controller will accept commands, readouts are working, etc. I have no experience with anilam so this could be something very simple. The machine supposedly was in working condition when removed from service.

Any idea what this connector is for?

Nevermind the motor wiring in the cabinet....I have been running the mill manually. The controller is all powered by the 110V Circuit.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Bridgeport Mill - Anilam Series 1100 Controller Help

Are you able to jog the axis? Press the ''hand'' key to toggle through the jog speeds, maybe set for ''jog rapid'', then press +X and see what happens.

In order to run the spindle you may have to set a spindle speed first, I didn't go through all of the manual and it's been a long time since I've had my hands on one of these.

The loose cable might be for the coolant pump or something judging from the connection on the other end of it.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Dawson View Post
    Are you able to jog the axis? Press the ''hand'' key to toggle through the jog speeds, maybe set for ''jog rapid'', then press +X and see what happens.

In order to run the spindle you may have to set a spindle speed first, I didn't go through all of the manual and it's been a long time since I've had my hands on one of these.

The loose cable might be for the coolant pump or something judging from the connection on the other end of it.