Milling Feeds and Speeds Calculator

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Milling Feeds and Speeds Calculator

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Milling Feeds and Speeds Calculator

Hello,

Anyone know of a good (easy to use) and free machining calculator that I can download please. As I have looked at a few and well I think they have all been written by people that know about machining and are full of terms like: Surface Speed and Chip Load etc. These I guess are fine for people that are experienced machinists and have material specification and HP tooth loadings at there finger tips but I do not.

Hence I am looking for a “Feeds and Speeds Calculator” for dummies, where you simple select the material type, machine type (mini router, small X2, medium X5, or two meter high Bridgport monster).

Alternatively as I am a software developer that wants to do some light machining on wood, plastics and soft metals. I will write a free to all software application if someone out there that knows about the science of machining want to partner up with me. Basically all the user should need to do is to select the following:

Machine Type.
    Material Type.
    Finish Quality: (Rough and Finish cut) ...Step Over...
    Tool: Size, Type, Material and Cutting Tips etc.

Click the “Compute” button and out pops some table or even graph of recommended spindle speeds. Then click the spindle speed that fits with in the parameters of your machine and “hey presto” out pops the figures you need… Simple…..

So anyone seen anything like this? Or are you interested in helping me write it (No Software development experience required)

Many thanks IMK

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by IMK1230 View Post
    Hello,