Yet Another Sieg X2 [D] CNC Conversion and Upgrade Thread - Total Newb Needs HELP

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yet Another Sieg X2 [D] CNC Conversion and Upgrade Thread - Total Newb Needs HELP

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Yet Another Sieg X2 [D] CNC Conversion and Upgrade Thread - Total Newb Needs HELP

I know what your thinking .. after reading through this forum and the misc sites on the web now for over 6 months before finally pulling the trigger .. Geez not another newb with dreams of CNC with an X2 ... I know I know.

Im creating this post to try and bring forth [ after said reading until my eyes bled ] some newer data and links - as several I've tried to follow thru with were over 10 yrs OLD! , and links to parts products tips tricks and misc websites were a cavern of hellish 404 Page Not Founds. and I will admit - a bit of selfishly wanting a central place to document my trials and tribs and hopefully get some much needed de-newb-ifying assistance.

Quick shout of acknowledgement out to this forums members - man - what an amazing gathering of skills and knowledge - fully blown away ... Hoss Machine / yantra3d / djbird3 / SCzEngGroup and on and on and on ... Thank you - sincerely ...

It all started from ... that fateful day I discovered I could make and own and shoot very accurately, my very own 80% completed firearm .. and that I could - even in the gun grabbing state of Commie Fornia, put a hunk of alum into a machine in a jig and push a few buttons - and watch what a gaggle of really smart dudes before me created ... churn out a Modern Sport Rifle lower ready for assembly. Amaze-ballz. I was hooked. Firearms stuff is actually a very minor aspect of what I want to use this thing for - but I digress.

My first post here is a bit of info on me, background, hobbies interests - and of course what seems like my new OCD Addiction. Maybe my first milled parts should be for a safe to hide my wallet ? Too late.