I Have No Idea What I'm Doing Mill CNC Conversion

Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: I Have No Idea What I'm Doing Mill CNC Conversion

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Talking I Have No Idea What I'm Doing Mill CNC Conversion

Hey Guys!

Feel free to tell me to get out if I am posting this in the wrong place. HAHA

So I am about to get into milling, I am a performance car mechanic and know that a mill will very much aid in things I am doing. I have be looking at this mill after researching for a week or so and seems to be pretty sweet. It is a MicroLux Micro Milling Machine.

MicroLux Micro Milling Machine
    Now tell me what you guys think of this. To me it looks cool and I like the tilt I think that will come in handy! I want somthing small like this and very close to this price range.

Now im looking to do a CNC conversion but I really need help on knowing what im doing, as the extent of my CNC knowledge is XYZ LOL. Now Im looking for learning on this as I am a very quick learner and will read a million books to understand it all. However I learn much quicker hands on, I figure some help with a set-up to get me started will be my way to go.

I want a very user friendly software... If that exists? I really just want a way to have a handheld controller. Somthing on the lines of

Universal CNC 4 Axis MPG Pendant Emergency Stop Controller for Siemens Fagor | eBay

Universal CNC 4 Axis MPG Pendant Emergency Stop Controller for Siemens Fagor | eBay

Now I'm sure the one on the bottom is way easier to use but would the one above be better in the long run? I want to be able to mill things still by hand. and Like the hand wheel rather than buttons for sure on the controller.

As for the conversion

CNC 3rd Generation Revolutionary Standard 3Axis TB6560 Stepper Driver Full Kit | eBay
    Really like the fact of the LCD screen... Hate the remote, And is the OZ rating on the motors likt a TQ power rating and for this micro mill what should i be looking for?