Australia help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive

Hi all I am new to CNC routers and although I have managed to connect up to Mach 3 with the router and have Limit,and home switches wired up and soft limits working the VFD/Spindle is proving more than I can get my head around without some help (lots probably)

I have attached a copy of the breakout board I am using together with extracts from the VFD manual (some pages need to be rotated sorry.

Spindle and VFD are connected via a three pin plug (No Earth) the combination was purchased on Ebay. I wish to connect the VFD unit to the computer and control activity through Mach3.

The unit works fine via the control panel but trying to sort out which Control ports to connect to the breakout board and indeed which ports on the board to connect to so that control is through Mach3 are deleting already grey hair from my head.

My fault I thought I was ok buying the HY series however this is not the traditional version with 3 hot wires and 1 earth connecting VFD and spindle NO as i mentioned earlier just 3 hot wires. No earth and Control ports are reduced to one line of 16

suggestions would be appreciated

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive-img_20171008_0006-pdf   help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive-img_20171008_0007-pdf   help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive-img_20171008_0008-pdf   help needed I have a matched three pin spindle and VFD drive-img_20171008_0009-pdf