Newbie Brain is frying, first cnc but cant figure out adruino

Thread: Brain is frying, first cnc but cant figure out adruino

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Brain is frying, first cnc but cant figure out adruino

To start off with, I have zero experience with any programing, g-codes, or experience with adruino uno. This post is only the second thread I have ever made in my life. I started my cnc build off an intructables (3D Printed CNC Mill) but am now having problems with "grbl" and "grbl controller" and "UGS" and GUI", blah, blah , blah to me. MY BRAIN IS FRIED because I cant follow all the acronymes. If you have looked at the instrucables page, it is a 3 axis cnc router. My dimensions are slightly different becasue I had already added a 4th, rotary axis, my goal and reason for starting this project was to make tap handles for beer. Im very familiar with sketchup since I have recently gotten into 3d printing and can model almost everything with sketchup I need. I have an adruino uno r3 ATmega328 16mhz crystal and 4 sainsmart TB6560 stepper controllers. my problem that is making want to set my machine on fire is, what do I need to do to the adruino (program and wiring setup to pins) and what, preferably free, g code interpreter program I need on the ccomputer to make computer and adriuno talk to each other. I plan on experimenting with deskproto for the 4th axis g-code requirements but I know I have probably bit off more than I can chew. anyone with patiences for a mental case like me, I would really appreciate any help

Similar Threads:
    Attached Images Attached Images

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Brain is frying, first cnc but cant figure out adruino

GRBL is the gcode interpreter and is free.

Compiling and burning GRBL on your Arduino would be a good start.

Once it is done you need a GUI (Graphical User Interface)

For GRBL there's a couple of good ones:

- bCnc: https://github.com/vlachoudis/bCNC/wiki
    - USG: UGS