brtlatjgt
04-06-2005, 11:53 PM
www.softpcs.com
What do you think?
What do you think?
|
View Full Version : Anyone seen this? brtlatjgt 04-06-2005, 11:53 PM www.softpcs.com What do you think? screensnot 04-07-2005, 06:35 AM Hmmn... Autodesk AutoCAD 2005 Retail Price: $3750 Their Price: $100 Save: $3650 Sounds like a pretty good deal. :bs: Dan B 04-07-2005, 06:49 AM A fancy webpage doesn't erase the fact that this is software piracy. Then again, it may not be. Send them your $100 and see what happens. Most likely, that's the last you will see of it. Then when you finally realize that your $100 is gone forever, and you are not getting your autocad, who you going to complain to? Like I said, it may not be piracy. It may be just plain fraud. Dan HomeCNC 04-07-2005, 11:09 AM No, I think you are going to be able to download the software from this site! I just don't know how they are getting away with selling and distributing CRACKED software! Read this from their site: Why is the software so inexpensive? We offer the software for downloading only, it means that you do not receive a fancy package, a printed manual and license that actually aggregate the largest part of the retail price. In this situation we are restricted in selling the products for private purposes only! You will not be able to get a technical support and different rebates from the manufacturer. Updates are available for the most of our products (you may ask our support staff for the exceptions) that make them fully functional and operating. Additionally you save the delivery cost. Notice that is says what you will NOT get, and a License is one of the things you will not get. They say you will be downloading .ISO formats that need to be burned to a CD. They are accepting a credit card for payment, and this is why I think you WILL be able to download the software. Other wise you can stop the payment from your card. Wow they really have balls doing this out in the open like that! Dan B 04-07-2005, 11:13 AM Perhaps you will be able to download. But if those pirates get busted, do you really want your credit card info in their records? I personally don't need the RCMP (or FBI in the US) knocking on my door. Dan brtlatjgt 04-07-2005, 02:55 PM I knew it was too good to be true but looking at the sight it seemed so legitamate. I too wonder how they can brazenly get away with this. rgillam 04-07-2005, 03:12 PM theres usually a clause in there stating they can they are issuing you replacment copies for your purposes, but you're supposed to have a legal copy in your possesion. Juat makes it look legit I guess. JFettig 04-07-2005, 03:37 PM Well, I did a WHOIS on the domain, the address info is a PO box, in denver colorado. The phone number is completely fake +1.2372732 the website has also been up for only 5 days. I wouldnt doubt that your getting the software, just how legit is it? I doubt its any amount legit. Jon psychomill 04-07-2005, 03:40 PM I wonder if they're using corporate licenses to do this. I'd question the legality of that as well. Many companies are slowly switching over online sims or rolling access codes that constantly change. Support has to be horrible. Price for 'cheap' software. I can't imagine any of the software companies condoning this. It takes away money from the supplier, legitimate dealers, maintenance and even the manufacturer. I don't think I'll be buying anything from them today.... or tomorrow... ever. Dan B 04-07-2005, 03:51 PM Maybe this is a sting operation. Dan sol 04-07-2005, 08:09 PM Whois reveals incomplete contact info in CO and interesting hosts. Hosted by ESTDOMAINS which is under ESTHOST from Estonia Email contact is soft@lastsoft.biz which is this site: http://lastsoft.biz/ and it is from Bulgaria with a yahoo email address Everything looks up front to me. I'll give them my Credit Card number after I get the paid by the nice prince who needed help getting his money out of Nigeria. Edit: For what it is worth: Bulgaria is second only to China in software piracy and Estonia is another major player. Dan B 04-08-2005, 06:40 AM I'll give them my Credit Card number after I get the paid by the nice prince who needed help getting his money out of Nigeria. There seem to be a lot of rich Nigerians who have trouble with their money. I get asked to help at least once a month. Dan HomeCNC 04-08-2005, 11:47 AM Just as a final note on this. I'm fairly computer savy. I checked all of the software they are advertising, and the versions. Everything they have is exactly the same thing as you can download from a certain news group of which I will not name. I noticed that they have Maya 6.0 but not the new Maya 6.5. It has not be cracked yet. Stevie 04-24-2005, 11:50 AM There seem to be a lot of rich Nigerians who have trouble with their money. I get asked to help at least once a month. Dan I get 6 per day DieGuy 04-24-2005, 12:05 PM ah a little whois tracing shows the site registered to a guy in denver and refers to lastsoft.biz which is registered in BULGARIA ! Go figure where and why they get away with this.! murphy625 04-24-2005, 12:43 PM Its a German site... Goto check out and WHOIS spays.net comes up in Germany. If its too good to be true, it probably is.. This site is a joke.. I sent it to fbi.gov Murphy |