PDA

View Full Version : Circuit needed



jimini
09-03-2003, 02:27 AM
Hi Gang I'm looking for a circuit to turn my router on and off in s\w
anyone have a schematic that I can build.
I'll likely be using turbocnc. Thanks........Jim

cbcnc
09-03-2003, 01:42 PM
Jim,

How about a simple relay that is turned on by a TIP 120 transistor? I am assumming that you are controlling it from your parallel port.
Relay example. (http://www.jameco.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=91&prrfnbr=4737&cgrfnbr=722&ctgys=503;523;722;)

Chris

cbcnc
09-03-2003, 01:48 PM
On a side note you need to be careful with them. Watch for false starts. Be sure the power is turned off when you start your computer and your controller program.

Chris

jimini
09-03-2003, 11:23 PM
Thanks a lot Chris I'll have to do that because a file I want to run will take about 17 hours to complete.......Jim

balsaman
09-04-2003, 06:29 PM
here is a drawing. the top picture is the one you need.

Eric

jimini
09-04-2003, 09:06 PM
Thanks Eric that looks like what I need, I have some mechanical relays laying around.............Jim