Alphacam???

Thread: Alphacam???

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Alphacam???

I am interested in everyones opinion on Alphacam.
    Does anyone use it and what do they think????

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I use it....inherited it. Went to buy another seat (growth) and the reps here in the states irritated me to the point of buying BobCad and making it work just to spite the people at AlphaCam. No posterior kissing on this end to purchase someone's overpriced product. Product isn't bad, understand....but I will spend our money elsewhere. Hope you have better luck across the pond, believe that's the origin.

That's my opinion and I'm sticking to it!!!

Downloads
    Uploads

I work as a CNC Programmer and operater for a furniture company. All I ever use at work for the programming is AlphaCam 7.5 and AutoCad. I have been using it for almost four years, I really like the software and don't have very many complaints about it.

Robbie

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

4 year AlphaCam user, it worked well for me, many features, good support.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I'm pretty new to the world of CNC I just started 8 months ago. I had a 3 day training program on alphacam without doing any physical tests on a CNC. I had it running smoothly within a week and our company will never look back But I find it a very useful and simple program. It's extremely powerful when it comes to panel processing as you have complete control of it's nesting capabilities. I use it mostly for panel processing but I'm now branching into fancy detail work in solid and it's going extremely well. The machine styles tools are amazing, I only have manually program something once and save it. Then it's easy as drag and droping on geometry.

My machine is a 3 Axis 4x8 omnitech with a fanuc controller.