Newbie New to Cnc and could use some advice for some good Cad programs

Thread: New to Cnc and could use some advice for some good Cad programs

Default New to Cnc and could use some advice for some good Cad programs

Hello Everyone,

I have been doing woodworking for the last 25 years and finally got around to building myself a CNC but I am not sure what CAD programs I should use *free or purchase* Could use some expert advice :-)

Thanks,

Robert

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: New to Cnc and could use some advice for some good Cad programs

Depends on what exactly you want to do.
    Most people use Vectric's products.
    But more and more people are using Fusion 360, which is free.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Thank Gerry,

Guess I should clarify a bit more. I intend to use it mostly for furniture design of which I will be doing quite a bit of inlay design and work, so I would like something that can do some 3d design without having to get an engineering degree. The machine is one that I am building from a combination of the Gatton CNC design and GreenBull design This is my first CNC so I am doing quite a steep learning curve here, also to help complicate matters I am American but live in Eastern Europe (Moldova) so I have to order a lot of my parts from either America or China because I cant find them here locally (sometimes metric is NOT your friend......try finding a 3/8 bolt in eastern Europe

Downloads
    Uploads

+1 on Fusion 360. A bit of a learning curve, but it is full professional 3D modeling and CAM software. And as said....It's Free

You can also design your machine in it.

Downloads