Need Help! Centroid M15 not working.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Centroid M15 not working.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Centroid M15 not working.

I recently purchased a Jetmatic 3 axis CNC knee mill with Centroid M-15 retrofit. Was told by the seller that the computer needed re-programing, but there's nothing on the screen (dimly lit) and nothing happens pushing any of the buttons. Hooked up three phase to at least use it manually, but no power to the motor. Motor wires go to what looks like a relay in the power panel that has live 3 phase on one side, which leads me to believe the motor is controlled by the CNC software. Where do I go from here? Local service tech is 2 hrs away.

Any input greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Woody

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Centroid M15 not working.

No responses yet, so I did a little troubleshooting inside the controller since I am an electronics tech. I did find that the ribbon cable connector on the flat panel screen was loose, secured it and now I have video. The processor boots up in dos, goes to c:\> and I can't get beyond that. Did a directory search and there were only 5 files and saw nothing that resembled CNC software. Can't find an M-15 manual anywhere on the net, so I don't know if that's normal and waiting for a starting command or if indeed the operating software is gone. Once the screen was working I expected the software to automatically load. I have a small bench top mill with an ahah! dos control. I type in "cnc40" after the prompt to load the software.

I have the ball at least rolling. Can anyone give it a kick?

Thanks for your thoughts,

Woody

Downloads
    Uploads

It sounds like you have hard drive troubles, and are missing most of the system.

There should be directories named CNC7, INTERCON, and PLC.